≡ Menu

Virtual Champaign Parks Honors

Our community is full of people and organizations who exemplify excellence, commitment, and generosity. 

6th Annual Champaign Parks Honors was cancelled in April due to COVID-19. But we couldn’t wait any longer to honor our award winners! Here are the wonderful 2020 Champaign Parks Honors Award Winners.

  • Volunteer of the Year: Mark & Sandy Williams
  • Volunteer Coach of the Year: John Trenkamp
  • Community Partner Award: Ameren Illinois
  • Outstanding Youth in Cultural Arts: Jacob Reynolds
  • Outstanding Adult in Cultural Arts: Erin Taylor
  • Outstanding participant in Sports: Ben Evans
  • Intergovernmental Cooperation: Urbana & Champaign Sanitary District
  • Media Impact Award: Five Foot Productions-Amanda Baker
  • Building Parks Award: Champaign Rotary-Steve Carter, Tom Costello, & Janet Nelson
  • Arts Impact Award: Anita Stein
  • Parks Impact Award: Connie Carper, Jerry & Teresa DeWitt, & Terri Reifsteck
  • Recreation Impact Award: Peter McFarland, Jenette Jurczyk
  • Outstanding Employee Award: James Kennedy, Amanda Carrington, & Neil Sudduth
  • Outstanding Department Award: Planning
  • Outstanding Part-Time Employee Award: Nikiaya Brandon, Ellie McGrew, Steven Lewis
  • Robert Toalson Legend Award: Newt Dodds
Translate »